California Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.6
 Rooms  3.1
 Cleanliness  3.1
 Location  3.0
 Security & Safety  2.6
 Service & Staff  2.6
 Food / Dining  1.9
 Total  2.8

"No reservation and confusing information"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Juan V. of Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed:   December 4, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked a room for one night one month before of the arrival. The day I supposed to arrived, I called 5 hours before, more or less and a lady told me there was no reservation at all. Then I wrote an email with my confirmation number and someone from the hotel answered me that my reservation was confirmed and ready for that day.
When I got at the hotel, the man at the reception did not found any reservation, no with my name no with my confirmation number either. I had to book another room that was available paying again the reservation feed and the room...
The people staying in some rooms were screaming and playing all night long, running and annoying the other guests including us.

"AAE LAX do not even exist!! don't be trapped."

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Christy O. of Morgantown, United States
Reviewed:   May 26, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked this hotel in March and have been in contact with its representative through several emails for room modification. In the emails they always signed as AAE LAX. When I arrived actually it was Econolodge and AAE is not even existed. Please don't get trapped.

"Ok Hotel"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Seyed G. of Vlaardingen, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed:   October 5, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was an OK hotel. Considering the prices per night, the neighbourhood and location..it was ok.

"Review"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Agnieszka B. of Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed:   September 26, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel is placed near the airport but there are the bus for the city center. Nice rooms, nice localisation.

"Ok.."

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Orion E. of Phoenix, United States
Reviewed:   March 9, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Well I know I needed a place under $100 to spend the night in L.A. in order to catch my connecting flight the next morning so I decided to go for it. Well its a clean, normal motel As long as you decide to past the time inside your hotel room. Once outside your reminded with full effect that your in Inglewood - think Dr Dre rap videos the 90's - can be fun... can be scary... the receptionist sits behind a bullet proof glass so there you go.
I might be exaggerating a bit ... Nobody will bother you, its just not located in the eye-candy part of los angeles. The hotel does provide transportation for a fee to / from the airport. Trying to get something to eat late at night in that part of town is not for the faint of heart so do bring something with you from the airport.

"very poor experience :("

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Abu B. of Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed:   August 24, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First of all the hotel name has been changed and it was not easy to find out. The hotel does not possess a good look. When I got out of the lift there was smell of smoke all over the corridor. The room was in very bad shape and towels in the washroom were not very clean.

"Standard Accomodation"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Gerry M. of Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed:   August 13, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Yeah it was ok,standard rooms and the airport shuttle was on time which helps!

"AAE Airport LA Economy Hotel and Hostel"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   N L. of Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed:   July 24, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2006     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location is very convenient with a free shuttle from the airport and close to public buses. The rooms were clean and spacious. The "included breakfast" was simply coffee and donuts. Some staff members were very helpful, whilst other staff members weren't.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




CaliforniaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us